Reviews + Testimonials

“Managed to make me a part of your creative process which was very exciting.”
Thank you Elena for turning my partner’s rough idea for a birthday present into a unique and beautiful necklace. It is so elegant and special. I am loving it! You also managed to make me a part of your creative process which was very exciting. Thank you so much!!
Yuliya Semenova
August 2021


“She interpreted all my ideas and created a pendant that has real meaning for me”
Elena created a beautiful bespoke music pendant for me. I couldn’t be happier with the final piece.
It took a while to finalize the design but Elena is most helpful and provided a wonderfully helpful, patient and efficient service. Her advice and knowledge was so easy to understand and working with Elena is always a lovely experience. I have purchased her products before and it’s always a pleasure to wear her pieces.
She always tries her best for her customers. I found her to be warm and generous with her time and is always enthusiastic for a creative challenge.
I am absolutely delighted and in love with the final piece. She interpreted all my ideas and created a pendant that has real meaning for me. It will be cherished forever and already has brought so much happiness.
Elena is a talented lady and her jewelry shop Is well worth a visit, a commission, or the spot to find the perfect genuine Irish handcrafted gift. I highly recommend her.
Once again thank you Elena for your hard work in creating my special piece.

Breda L
July 2021


“I couldn’t be happier with the final result”
Absolutely loved working on recreating the ring with Elena. I couldn't be happier with the final result. It was almost indistinguishable from the original. Working with Elena is fantastic experience. Very easy going, honest, and quick to respond to inquiry. I would definitely recommend.
Anna Truchel
July 2021


“She couldn’t have been more helpful”
“Elena created a perfect 70th birthday gift for my mum. She couldn’t have been more helpful. I wanted a slight variation on one of the brooches on her website and she offered ideas and put together a mock up for me to show me what it would look like. My mum was delighted with the gorgeous brooch she made. Thank you Elena!”
Nina Cracknell
July 2021

 


“Every wish was granted”
Absolutely blown away by my birthday gift, every wish was granted to produce the most beautiful and meaningful ring.
Sharon Coleman
May 2021

 


“A beautiful bespoke design, unique and special - way above my expectations.”
I wanted to buy something special for my sisters 60th Birthday party and had a preference to support an Irish designer so I started to make a few calls and found the fabulous Elena from Cavan. I cannot recommend highly enough. We talked about my sister and what would be the best design to represent her and Elena sent me drawings and ideas , we communicated over the phone, and by text and picture messaging (due to COVID Lockdown), and Elena kept me updated on the process. The final result was a beautiful bespoke design, unique and special - way above my expectations. I don’t think I will ever go into a Jewellery shop again! Superb service, beautiful craftsmanship and a fabulous person to work with – thanks Elena.
Niamh O’Connor
April 2021


“Will definitely be buying again”
I bought the beautiful daisy bracelet for my friends 40th from Elena's website. Each piece is hand made and the designs are so unique. I was so pleased with the service from Elena, she added a personal message from me and my friend to the gift and a beautiful bookmark! I was really impressed with her updates and let she was able to track the parcel and let me know when it would be delivered! Will definitely be buying again!
Aisling Brady
April 2021


“People like Elena make you proud to be Irish”
When your Irish living abroad and unable to get home for your mother's special birthday it's people like Elena that make you proud to be Irish. The best of service and a quality Irish made product. Cannot recommend Elena enough. An Irishman in Sweden.
Niall Horgan
April 2021



“Shows an admirably high standard of the silversmith’s craft”
The bangle I received recently from Elena Brennan is absolutely stunning. It is very much a statement piece. The design based around the folk tale of the Children of Lir is clearly in the Irish Celtic design genre but is unlike any other I have seen. The original design itself is complex and the execution of it shows an admirably high standard of the silversmith’s craft. Because Elena requests wrist measurements and the piece is custom made, the fit is perfect and the necessary wait more than worthwhile. This very special piece of jewellery has been much admired by all who have seen it. In short, I love it.
Crawford
April 2021


“Do not hesitate to purchase from her, you wont be disappointed”
I never normally review, but the service I received was so much better than I would have expected I had to. I would definitely recommend Elena, she went above and beyond in terms of service and the quality of the bracelet I ordered. It was really personal and I am really happy I went with Elena for this gift, I will definitely be purchasing from her again! Do not hesitate to purchase from her, you won’t be disappointed.
Aime
March 2021


“You also get a very personal dealing with Elena”
I cannot praise Elena enough for her quality of work. I have a pair of angel wing earrings that I purchased last year and I love them and wear them every day. Since then I have also purchased a children of lir bangle that was a gift for someone's significant birthday and the contact I had with Elena regarding this was second to none. The recipient of the cuff was overwhelmed with it as it had a special meaning for her.
I am now the proud owner/wearer of the St. Brigit's cross which I received as a gift and I explained the reasons why I was looking for it and the empathy and compassion that I received from Elena was just so lovely. I cannot recommend this lady and her beautiful jewellery enough. Apart from being a business , you also get a very personal dealing with Elena too. I am thrilled with my new chain and will wear it every day.
Thank you Elena
Mairead
March 2021


“It was a pleasure dealing with Elena”
It was an amazing experience dealing with Elena Brennan Jewellery. I recommend this business completely for its beautiful hand made jewellery and follow up customer care. All jewellery is hand made and from the time I ordered until receipt it was a pleasure dealing with Elena.
Bernard Kennedy
March 2021



“My wife was delighted to the point of tears!”
I cannot recommend Elena enough. The service provided and the products received were equally exceptional.
I emailed Elena asking if she could create out of stock pieces at short notice. I explained that I was abroad and would be missing my wife's birthday. Within 24 hours Elena replied saying she would be delighted to oblige. This she did, adding fabulous bespoke detail to each piece, boxed everything beautifully, penned my birthday message in a card and had the whole package delivered on the exact date.
My wife was delighted to the point of tears, and has been wearing at least one of the pieces every day since.
Elena was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout. The service provided was so much more than expected.
Míle buíochas!
Rory Arnot
February 2021


“A beautiful ring – will be a future heirloom!”
I commissioned a ring from Elena when my Granny passed away in February. I wanted something that would remind me of her. Elena was so kind and helpful. She carved out some space on a Claddagh band and soldered a celtic ‘E’ onto the ring. It is beautiful! The design is so intricate. I know my Granny would love it!
Alice
February 2021


“She absolutely loved the piece and the sentiment behind it”
I have purchased some pieces of Elena's work in the past and loved them. This year my daughter requested a pendant for Christmas, it was late in the day but I contacted Elena to see if she could help me out. She was so accommodating and sent details of her range of her Cúrsa an tsaoil range. It was just perfect for this particular gift.. My daughter recently started her first 'adult' job, the start of her post college career. She absolutely loved the piece and the sentiment behind it. I particularly love the quality of the work, and the design idea to go with the sentiment. I will definitely be back for more Thank you Elena
Ríona McGuiness
February 2021


“5 Star Business”
I ordered online from Elena after searching many many Irish outlets. I am totally happy with my pendant. It is nicer than I thought, and I am really enjoying wearing it. I love supporting art directly, so this feels like I'm doing a good thing also. Elena was very pleasant to deal with, and the presentation of her product on arrival makes her a 5 star business in my book.
I hope to mark many more occasion with her products in future.
Bernadette G
January 2021


“This lady made something very heartfelt to me come to life in a piece I can wear”
There is a story and design behind everything you see , and this lady made something very heartfelt to me come to life in a piece I can wear, thank you Elena for this amazing commissioned piece a true representation of my two little superhumans each heart represents Charly & Jack ,and angel wings embrace them .I'm just thrilled with it.such a talented and gifted lady and a privilege to go and chat with Elena about what I wanted to achieve in terms of design, a real statement piece thank you so much , looking forward to working on more pieces from this amazing lady.
Tracy Corr
September 2020


“Communications was easy - even from the Southern Hemisphere”
Elena crafted a stunning, unique gift for my Mother In Law for her 80th. Communications was easy - even from the Southern Hemisphere - and her craftsmanship is outstanding. Well worth a visit, a commission, or the spot to find the perfect genuine Irish handcrafted gift.
September 2020
Sarah Spear


“A bespoke pendant in memory of my parents who recently passed away”
I recently purchased two beautiful pendant necklaces As gifts from the Elena Brennan website. I was so delighted with the Pendants that I contacted Elena and asked if she could make me a bespoke pendant in memory of both my parents who Recently passed away and who were both born in Ireland. It seemed fitting to have something made in Ireland. Elena has made me the most beautiful Two tone angel wings pendant and she kept me updated and involved throughout the design stage. My pendant arrived today and is even more beautiful than I expected. Thank you Elena. I will definitely return for more beautiful jewellery very soon.
Francine Kemp
July 2020



“Nothing was too much trouble and believe me I had loads of questions!!”
I cannot recommend Elena and her beautiful pieces of jewellery enough. She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I reached out to her as I wanted to have a very special piece made for my friends daughter’s birthday. My friend had passed away and both her and her daughter find solace in being surrounded by angels & their feathers. Elena designed the most amazing and personalised piece for me and to say I am thrilled is an understatement. Nothing was too much trouble and believe me I had loads of questions  Thank you Elena for making the most special piece – I will be dropping lots of hints with your website for my hubby to come up trumps for my birthday. Thank you again xx
Yvonne
June 2020



“I was extremely impressed with how she dealt with me and would strongly recommend her and her business.”
I bought a ring online from Elena for my daughter in Shanghai.
Elena was really helpful with this and posted it out to her. Unfortunately with mix ups in delivery times and language difficulties my daughter didn't get it and the ring was sent back, this took some months and in fact was not even expected to arrive.
Elena sent a replacement ring to me as I had friends travelling to Shanghai at no cost, she did this fully expecting not to receive the original one back from Shanghai. Indeed she actually refused any payment from me for this saying that it was more important to her that customer's expectations and satisfaction were more important to her.
I was extremely impressed with how she dealt with me and would strongly recommend her and her business.
Oh and my daughter loves her ring too!
Bernie
June 2020


“I’m so happy I chose the right person to recreate 2 special sentimental pieces for me”
I contacted Elena to recreate 2 very special and sentimental necklaces for me which had been misplaced and never found. Elena was so quick to respond, immediately sympathetic of my situation and happy to help. All I had were a few blurry pictures of the original necklaces which she used to design identical versions whilst always keeping me involved in the design process. Elena put so much time and effort into recreating the necklaces and always ensured that I was happy with the designs and regularly updated me on their progress. I received the new necklaces by registered post in beautiful packaging and I honestly could not be happier with them. They are of absolutely beautiful quality, wonderful fit, and are so like the originals. My new necklace always reminds me of the original and the sentimentality that it held, which provides me with a great sense of relief. Elena has done amazing work on them & I’m so happy I chose the right person to recreate them for me!
Aoife
May 2020

 

 

"She was absolutely lovely to deal with and her customer care was excellent."
I purchased a beautiful Cúrsa an tSaoil pendant (Life's journey) from Elena for my friend's birthday. She also customised the piece for me herself adding more bumps in the road. I emailed her with very little notice on a Friday night to get the pendant for my friend's birthday on Tuesday. She was absolutely lovely to deal with and her customer care was excellent, she followed up each email and checked to make sure I had received the jewellery. My friend is thrilled with her piece. We like to buy Irish designer jewellery and this is a fabulous piece to add to her collection. I would highly recommend her beautiful jewellery and her customer care.
Samantha
May 2020

 


“High quality unique jewellery from Ireland”
I have been looking for high-quality, unique jewelry from Ireland. I finally found an Artist who creates the type of jewelry that is just right for me. Elena Brennan’s beautiful jewelry draws from the rich tradition of the Irish culture and legends. I have purchased two necklaces. They arrived quickly. I could track the shipment from the time they left Elena’s studio in Cavan until they arrived perfectly packed and in excellent condition. The two pieces I received exceed my expectations. They are even prettier than they appear on the website. Elena worked with me so that I arrived at the chain length that falls where it shows off the pieces at their best. Her attention to her and quick responses helped me greatly with my first order. Each piece is beautifully presented and would make excellent gifts with the way they are boxed and placed into pretty drawstring bags. I am looking forward to the next pieces I will order from Elena Brennan. My only dilemma……how to choose from all the wonderful offerings in her collections.
Philly
May 2020


“If there were 100 stars to dole out I would be choosing each and every one”
I want to express my total and absolute satisfaction with Elena and the custom piece she recently created for me.
I know for sure that if there were 100 stars to dole out I would be choosing each and every one to demonstrate this most positive experience.
The ending result of what Elena made happen started with a simple request of personal significance.
Her perception envisioned family values that resulted in her design that expresses that special importance she passed on to this winner.
What a pleasant working relationship, I am liking this artist and her work a lot…!
T. H. USA
July 2019

 


“Looking for something special? You’ll find it here!”
I was fortunate to find Elena's collections while in Ireland and I have purchased several pieces of her fine artwork in jewelry. Her collections are made with much attention to detail, emotion and care and top notch quality. I purchased the Journey of Life pendant which is absolutely gorgeous! It is a reminder that when times are tough, you'll somehow make it through and come out stronger. The Children of Lir collection is quite lovely, and a special story to it. The swans are full of detail and you'll find yourself gazing at each piece admiring them. The Celtic Knot Angel Wing pendant makes for a special gift for someone who is close to your heart and a gentle reminder to them that they are always thought of and cared for! Of course, on the lighter side, we can't forget her sheep collection! They are such a cute and happy little herd! No matter what your fancy, what you choose, you can't go wrong! She is wonderful to work with, and keeps you posted as to when your order ships.
Thealyn
June 2019


“Personal service and her kindness”
This is a very well made piece that I bought for my wife. She loves it. In fact she's wearing it today. That's what made me think to write this review. I thank Elena for her personal service and her kindness in getting the piece to me in the US in time for Christmas.
She made sure to get the item out to me as quickly as possible despite my late Christmas order. She kept me informed on the shipping and was kind and helpful in dealing with my needs.
My wife loves the necklace. It arrived in time for Christmas.Elena is not only very talented but remarkably attentive to her customers.
Thanks Elena.
Jim
February 2019


“Elena is always willing to listen to ideas to adjust a piece to suit your needs”
I have bought many pieces of Elena’s Jewellery over the years. Each piece is beautifully designed and a joy to wear. It is hard to single out my favourite collection – and I think at this stage I have a little of them all!
To visit her workshop really shows the extent of her creativity. Elena is always willing to listen to ideas to adjust a piece to suit your needs – and at the same time giving great advice with her years of experience. You were right about the daisy chain bracelet Elena!
Elena’s Jewellery is an ideal gift for special occasions. I gave cuff links to my brother and a necklace to my sister-in-law from the seascapes collection when they got engaged. It was nice to be able to give them both something that had a connection with the other.
On other occasions, I know the recipient will love the gift because they have already admired her jewellery when they have seen it on me.
I cannot recommend Elena’s jewellery highly enough!!!!
Fidemla Sheridan
November 2018


"Looking for something unique for a significant Birthday"
I highly recommend Elena Brennan Jewellery, I was looking for something unique for a significant Birthday and discovered EBJ. My husband made appointment to commission asset of gold stacking rings with precious and semi precious stones and the beautiful Easter lily ring with a honey bee in gold and sliver. Elena was very professional, and understood what I wanted. She was in contact throughout the whole process with text updates, emails and photo of the work in progress. True to her word all items were ready to collect on arranged date. The result was fantastic. I am delighted with my rings and most definitely with purchase from Elena collection in the future.
Thank You, Kindest regards,
M. G. F Galway. Ireland
January 2018


“I have been able to give special people the most special of gifts”
This was my second time to purchase from Elena . First Time was as a gift for my daughter . After plenty of texts to and from Elena just so we could get it just right she made the most beautiful Children of Lir ring for my daughter who loves the story of the wild swans.She was only 6 or so at the time !
When Elena brought out her Angels collection I was thrilled she opened the naming of some rings to her followers and think I may have had a hand in helping her pick some names for her collection ? My sister truly believes in her Guardian angel and therefore I knew for her special birthday we just had to get her a special ring that would mean a lot to her. With both of Elena’s beautiful designs I have been able to give special people the most special of gifts with meaning and love from the heart . Thank you Elena . So thrilled with my purchases x
Leona
December 2017
International Ring Size Conversion Chart
International Ring Size Conversion Chart, Elena Brennan Jewellery International Ring Size Conversion Chart, Elena Brennan Jewellery. International Ring Size Conversion Chart, Elena Brennan Jewellery. International Ring Size Conversion Chart, Elena Brennan Jewellery.